The CSS chair consists of a minimum of one and a maximum of three board members. The chair is elected by the General Assembly for three years and can be re-elected for a second term. The chair operates on a voluntary basis.

051115 Dittmar
Dr. Michael Dittmar
Physicist, ETH Zurich

Michael Dittmar was born in Hamburg (1956) where he studied Physics at the Hamburg University and completed a PhD at DESY (Deutsches Elektron Synchrotron). Since 1985 he is working at CERN in Geneva and since 1993 he is a senior research scientist at the ETH Zurich. For more than 10 years, Michael Dittmar has been teaching and researching different aspects of energy and environment in the 21st century.

Related publications by Michael Dittmar: